Archaeological Achievement Awards 2021 Nominations Now Open

Nominations for this year’s Archaeological Achievement Awards, run by the Council for British Archaeology, are now open. There will be 5 award categories and one overall outstanding achievement award, with an emphasis on a range of cross cutting themes that are designed to show how archaeology relates to wider society, health and wellbeing, and place.

Formally the British Archaeology Awards which were last held in October 2018, the awards are now being run by the Council for British Archaeology (CBA) with the support of a steering group and aim to celebrate archaeological achievements from across the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland. To reflect this change, the awards have been renamed the Archaeological Achievement Awards. Nominations opened on 1 August and the awards ceremony will be held in late November 2021.

The categories for 2021 are as follows:

1. Outstanding achievement award

2. Archaeological innovation

3. Public dissemination or presentation

4. Engagement and participation

5. Early career archaeologist

6. Learning, training and skills

Further details on how to nominate a project, person or book can be found by following this link:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s